Getting in the rhythm-

Yes, It was a peaceful Wednesday afternoon and I decided to conquer the booties I had started for my co-worker new baby. I completed one bootie 🙂

You see,

It hit me all at once; at the speed I was knitting, the baby would be a toddler by the time I was complete. I decided to have it finished by Monday morning. Yes, a deadline, target, a goal!

I have to say, it’s not so bad. Plus I noticed, as my knitting skills improve I can pray consistently and in rhythm with the motion without having to stop to ponder so many knitting inaccuracys

Take a look:

Baby Bootie

I really hope Sandra likes them and also that they fit well 🙂

I love how this one turned out !

Until next time…farewell.

About hpysparrow

I consider myself a crafty/artsy individual with a particular curiosity in knitting, sketching, and graphic design. I like listening to music and praying while I knit. I enjoy sketching people, animals, and plants. Most of all, I dedicate my life to God and strive to live a life that is a reflection of Christ Jesus. Iriss- View all posts by hpysparrow

2 responses to “Getting in the rhythm-

  • mickeyness

    hey!! it turned out SO cute!! they’re so tiny!!! *awww* did you get them finished by the monday you were aiming for?

    and btw i LOVE the new layout of your blog!!! it’s super cute! and i love the pic you put up in the header (is that what it’s called?)

  • hpysparrow

    Monday is no where to be found…as well as bootie number 2. BUT! All is not lost, I shall cast on today 🙂 Perhaps next Monday will bring victory?

    Yah! Thankies for liking my layout! Yup, thats the header!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

